Happy 11th Blogiversary To Me!

So apparently I registered with WordPress 11 years ago today!

I used to celebrate these ‘Blogiversaries’ regularly, but since I’ve been a Bad Blogger for the last few years I do feel a little bit of a fraud. 😉 However, I have at least been blogging again semi-regularly recently, so I’ll allow myself a cake:

I thought I’d look back and see what my most popular post was over these 11 years. Clearly, this struck a chord with a lot of people:

Things I Can’t Do Now I’m Over 40

Since I’m now over 50, just double all these and add some. 😀

The good old days – ah, how I miss them. Yes, that is soon-to-be-long-suffering-hubby with his head in his hands…

And my most popular page is, perhaps unsurprisingly, about the spooky witchy stuff:

The Logie Witches

Logie Old Kirk, Stirlingshire

I still love those witches.

One of the things I’m most proud of was this achievement from last year:

So this happened…

I finally did it!

So what’s next?

I fully admit I’m still struggling to get into a writing routine again, the way I did in those early years of blogging. 😦 However, I will keep trying, and hopefully you will see:

Some more spooky short stories and blog posts

Some history – including a fascinating family history I have started to uncover

Some photos of flora and fauna – oh, and cats, of course

And maybe…MAYBE: a lot of grumbling and complaining IF (and it’s still an IF) I start my Master of Arts in Creative Writing with the Open University this autumn. You have been warned!

Karen xx

Kisses from me and Smudge

2 thoughts on “Happy 11th Blogiversary To Me!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.